Meet the Staff

The University Advancement division of Saint Leo University includes the following offices: Alumni Engagement, Sustained Giving, Development, Grants and Stewardship, Advancement Services and Planned Giving, and University Marketing & Communications. Need directions or general contact information? Contact Us »

Click on any photo to return to the top.

Tap any photo to return to the top.

John Agnello
Associate Director of Sustained Giving
University Advancement
john.agnello@saintleo.edu

Tasha Chambers
Executive Assistant
to the Vice President 
tasha.chambers@saintleo.edu
(352) 588-8415

Renee Gerstein
Director of Creative Services
University Brand Marketing
& Communications
renee.gerstein@saintleo.edu
(352) 588-8188

Mark Gesner
Vice President, Community Engagement and Innovation
Interim Vice President, University Advancement, Brand Marketing and Communications
mark.gesner@saintleo.edu
(352) 588-8415

Chad Gonzalez
Assistant Marketing Manager
University Brand Marketing
& Communications
chad.gonzalez@saintleo.edu
(352) 588-7247

Christine John
Brand Manager
University Brand Marketing
& Communications
christine.john02@saintleo.edu
(352) 588-8785

Caroline Jorgensen
Director of External Communications and Social Media
caroline.jorgensen@saintleo.edu
(352) 588-7859

Jason Longo
Project Manager
University Brand Marketing & Communications
jason.longo@saintleo.edu
(352) 588-8572

Michelle Macchiavello
Prospect Researcher
Advancement Services and Planned Giving
michelle.macchiavello@saintleo.edu
(352) 588-7103

Mary McCoy
Senior Editor and Media Relations
University Brand Marketing & Communications
mary.mccoy02@saintleo.edu
(352) 588-7118

Shana Murrell
Director of Alumni Engagement
shana.murrell@saintleo.edu
(352) 588-7092

Sarah Olsen
Associate Director of Alumni Engagement
sarah.olsen@saintleo.edu
(352) 588-8729

Michael Quinn
Associate Vice President
University Advancement
michael.quinn@saintleo.edu
(352) 588-8355

Marie Cirelli Thornsberry
Associate Vice President
Brand Marketing & Communications
marie.thornsberry@saintleo.edu
(352) 588-8253

Annie Thornton
Special Projects Administrator
Advancement Services
mary.thornton@saintleo.edu

Amber Wilson
Assistant Director of
Advancement Services
amber.wilson05@saintleo.edu
(352) 588-8907